Home > Ge Oven > Ge Spectra Oven F2 Error

Ge Spectra Oven F2 Error

Contents

Your welcome __________________ #8 (permalink) 11-20-2008, 03:54 PM abadfish66 Senior Expert APP Volunteer Join Date: May 2008 Posts: 1,616 I charge $186 to remove the screen __________________ If the error code “F2” is displayed in the “cook” or “clean” modes only, then the problem is a bad oven temperature sensor or its wire harness. But now we seem to have a new problem. Without it, there's even enough room for a small rodent to find it's way in and cause a great deal of damage. http://blogeurope.net/ge-oven/ge-spectra-oven-error-codes.php

No telling how much money this saved us. Wird geladen... Über YouTube Presse Urheberrecht YouTuber Werbung Entwickler +YouTube Nutzungsbedingungen Datenschutz Richtlinien und Sicherheit Feedback senden Probier mal was Neues aus! I have the same oven, GE JTP15, purchased back in 1997 and have had the F2 error after about 1 hour when cleaning for some time. Ahmed // Dec 27, 2015 at 5:59 pm Hi, I have Ge electric stove and I am having a F3 and F2 problem that just started. navigate here

What Does It Mean When Your Oven Says F2

Could that be my problem? This is the type of problem that would likely be apparent first in clean mode and progress to other modes as the screen becomes more and more clogged. I never noticed it before, may come that way. 01-10-07,07:41 AM #15 pyron88 Member Join Date Dec 2006 Posts 13 bump bumping myself for help 01-12-07,12:38 PM #16 pyron88 Member Join

Download the Owner's Manual or Installation Instructions.ERRERR means that there has been an invalid entry, when setting the oven controls.To view a short video on the "ERR" error: Play Video⊃When a Wenn du bei YouTube angemeldet bist, kannst du dieses Video zu einer Playlist hinzufügen. Shut the door and see if I hear are feel hot air. Ge Oven F2 Error Code Self Clean Forum Forum Home New Posts FAQ Calendar Community Albums Member List Forum Actions Mark Forums Read Quick Links Today's Posts Appliance PartsAppliance Maintenance TipsApplianceBlog Home Advanced Search Forum Appliance Repair Talk

The technician replaced the sensor, part #WB21X5301 If you open the oven door, the sensor is on the top left-hand side and is long and skinny. Ge Oven Error Code F3 F2 Oven over temp - exceeded 590F with door in unlocked position or 990F with door locked - If actual temp condition occurred, look for welded relay contacts or high resistance The wife has had enough and it is now time to do something.

After shutting down the power, I put the oven in bake mode at a temperature setting of 350, and the F2 error did not appear.

Good luck. Ge Oven Error Codes As I discovered yesterday, it may not be the oven that's over heating. Free-Standing ... A few hours later it began again. (Note: Pressing the CANCEL button only worked temporarily.) 2.

Ge Oven Error Code F3

Or Login with Facebook Don't Have an account?Sign Up Today Cancel Search How-Tos Your Projects Forums search Hi Unregistered | Logout Connect with Facebook Login Sign Up Forum New Posts Today's Ashley // Dec 7, 2015 at 7:48 am Hi Gene, I was hoping you would be able to help with my question from a week or so ago. What Does It Mean When Your Oven Says F2 Gene. What Does F2 Mean On A Whirlpool Stove Browse by Appliance Dishwasher Dryer Freezer Garbage Disposer Microwave Range Hood Range / Oven Refrigerator Trash Compactor Washer Browse by Brand Amana Parts Bosch Parts Dacor Parts Frigidaire Parts Hotpoint

Copyright © 1995-2016 DoItYourself.com Inc. news By Model Number By Part Description By Part Number powered by AppliancePartsPros.com « Gas Re-Igniter Substitute Part | Gas Range blows electrical circuits » Thread Tools Show Printable Version Email WiedergabelisteWarteschlangeWiedergabelisteWarteschlange Alle entfernenBeenden Wird geladen... Is that the same fan you are referring to? Ge Oven Temperature Sensor

By Model Number By Part Description By Part Number powered by AppliancePartsPros.com #2 (permalink) 11-20-2008, 09:48 AM abadfish66 Senior Expert APP Volunteer Join Date: May 2008 Posts: Not enough time for the oven to truely overheat so there may be a problem with the sensor. When you get in there, remove the fan and get rid of that screen. have a peek at these guys Doug M. 01-12-07,02:04 PM #18 pyron88 Member Join Date Dec 2006 Posts 13 dd Yhanks Dougm.

All rights reserved. Ge Oven F9 Error Code Then if it's set incorrectly, it will need to be reset to reflect the correct temperature. Gene.

I want to be able to know I can cook meals when I need them.

If the fire alarm is going off, you may want to simply get out of the house.What if that isn’t it?Then the oven temperature sensor needs to be replaced. In order to provide most accurate advice I need the complete model number of the oven. Gene. Ge Oven Error Code F7 Make sure the service man pulls this screen out and cleans it every time he comes.

I mention it here in case you find a connection. Unfortunately GE has discontinued this part and it is no longer available. Hinzufügen Möchtest du dieses Video später noch einmal ansehen? check my blog All rights reserved.

To post questions, help other DIYers and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our DIY community. Lisa // Dec 12, 2015 at 5:57 pm Hi Gene, F2 error code & beeping when GE Built-In Electric Oven is not in use. Happy New Year! See Details Kenmore 73033 4.2 cu.

Add your answer Sign in to answer a question 2 Answers from these members: Now an days appliances have an mind of their own with error codes. This can't be normal? Melde dich an, um unangemessene Inhalte zu melden. United States United Kingdom Australia Deutschland France Россия 日本 Italia España Danmark Sverige Ireland Singapore New Zealand COMPANY About HouzzIn the NewsPress InfoCareersContact UsTerms & PrivacyCopyright & Trademark EXPLORE HOUZZ Buttons

the one in my top oven was mounted to point slightly down.this oven works. That's it. AskGene.com front page archives about RSS ← Oven error code “F4” and how to fix it How to find out the manufacturing date of your GE made appliance → Oven error Thanks so much for the info!!

Doug M. 01-04-07,09:33 AM #6 pyron88 Member Join Date Dec 2006 Posts 13 same I think I might be haveing the same trouble but in "clean mode." The oven heats and Fast, Fair, Friendly and Highly Proficient...